Teaching Scholarships in Hawaii

  • Alma White – Delta Kappa Gamma Scholarship

    Must be a junior, senior, or graduate student; education major; applicants must submit a school confirmation letter of enrollment in the education program and two letters of recommendation.

  • Craig D. Newnan Memorial Scholarship

    Must be a Lana’I High School graduate; preference given to students studying education, travel industry management, or the maritime industry.

  • Dr. Hans and Clara Zimmerman Foundation Education Scholarship

    Must be an education major with an emphasis on classroom teaching; preference is given to those of Hawaiian ethnicity and non-traditional students with at least two years of teaching experience and a minimum GPA of 2.8; must submit two letters of recommendation and personal statements.

  • Elsie S. Yoshizawa Hotta Scholarship Fund

    Must be a graduate of Baldwin High School and an education major.

  • Henry and Dorothy Castle Memorial Fund Scholarship

    Must be early childhood education major.

  • Hokuli`a Foundation Scholarship Fund

    Must be a resident of North or South Kona; must plan to study education, healthcare, or social work; preference given to students demonstrating an emphasis in advancing Native Hawaiian culture; submit personal statement.

  • Ichiro & Masako Hirata Scholarship

    Must be a full-time junior, senior, or graduate student; education major or education concentration; minimum GPA of 3.0.

  • Ida M. Pope Memorial Scholarship

    Female students only; must be of Hawaiian ancestry; minimum GPA of 3.5; must be pursuing a major in education (including counseling and social work), health, or science.

  • Isemoto Contracting Co., Ltd. Scholarship Fund

    Must be a graduate of a Hawaii Island High School; must be accepted as an upper classman in either a teacher education program, a nursing program, or a school of engineering.

  • Mary Tenney Castle Graduate Fellowship

    Must be a graduate student majoring in early childhood education.

  • Nick Van Pernis Scholarship Fund

    Must be a graduate of a public or private high school in the districts of North Kona, South Kona, North Kohala, South Kohala, or Ka’u; must be majoring in early childhood education, health sciences, biotechnology, or marine sciences; submit personal statement.

  • Ron Bright Scholarship Fund

    Must be a current graduating senior at one of the following public Windward O’ahu high schools: Castle, Kahuku, Kailua, Kalaheo, or Olomana; must be education major; preference is given to students with extra-curricular activities in the performing arts.

  • Sarah Rosenberg Teacher Education Fund

    Must be a college senior, education major, and resident of the island of Hawai’i.